Control of CAN modules

The CAN modules are configured via the ETH or USB interface of the module. Using the DELIB CAN Configuration Utility, which is included in the scope of delivery, an automatic send and receive mode can be configured in addition to the module address and the baud rate.

 


CAN Configuration Utility – TX

In TX mode, the modules are able to automatically send CAN packets in a freely definable time interval (milliseconds to seconds). The adjacent figure shows the configuration of a TX packet which is sent to CAN address 200 every 1000ms and contains the logical status of the first 64 optocoupler inputs.


CAN Configuration Utility – RX

In RX mode, CAN packets can be received automatically and output to the digital or analog outputs of the module. Up to 4 CAN addresses can be configured individually. The figure on the right shows the configuration of an RX packet. The received logical data at CAN address 0x10, is transferred to the relay outputs 1-64.


DEDITEC CAN Addressing Mode

Register accesses to all functions of the modules can be executed via a CAN protocol designed by us. Thus BYTE, WORD and LONG accesses are possible. A register assignment and protocol description can be found in the download area.

 


DELIB Command Mode

In the DELIB command mode the register of the product can be accessed selectively. Read and write commands with different amounts of data are available. An overview can be found in the manual “Protocols & Register Assignment” in the download area.

 

CAN protocol documentation

Ansteuerung von CAN-Modulen

Die Konfiguration der CAN-Module erfolgt über die ETH bzw. USB-Schnittstelle des Moduls. Über das im Lieferumfang enthaltene DELIB CAN Configuration Utility kann neben der Modul-Adresse und der Baudrate auch ein automatischer Sende- und Empfangsmodus konfiguriert werden.

 


CAN Configuration Utility – TX

Im TX-Modus sind die Module in der Lage, automatisch CAN Pakete in einem frei definierbaren Zeitintervall (Millisekunden bis Sekunden) zu versenden. Die nebenstehende Abbildung zeigt die Konfiguration eines TX-Pakets, welches alle 1000ms an die CAN-Adresse 200 geschickt wird und den logischen Status der ersten 64 Optokoppler-Eingänge beinhaltet.


CAN Configuration Utility – RX

Im RX-Modus können automatisch CAN Pakete empfangen und auf die digitalen oder analogen Ausgänge des Moduls ausgegeben werden. Bis zu 4 CAN Adressen können individuell konfiguriert werden. Die nebenstehende Abbildung zeigt u.a.die Konfiguration eines RX-Pakets. Die empfangenen logischen Daten auf der CAN Adresse 0x10, werden auf die Relais-Ausgänge 1-64 übertragen.


DEDITEC CAN Adressierungsmodus

Über ein von uns entworfenes CAN-Protokoll können Registerzugriffe auf sämtliche Funktionen der Module ausgeführt werden. So sind BYTE-, WORD- und LONG-Zugriffe möglich. Eine Registerbelegung, sowie Protokollbeschreibung hierfür befindet sich im Download Bereich.

 


DELIB Kommando Modus

Im DELIB Kommando Modus kann gezielt auf das Register des Produktes zugegriffen werden. Schreib- und Lesebefehle mit verschieden großen Datenmengen stehen zur Verfügung. Eine Übersicht können Sie dem Handbuch “Protokolle & Registerbelegung ” im Downloadbereich entnehmen.

 

CAN-Protokoll Dokumentation